Final weekend and day tickets available - grab yours now!


The incredible, abstract psychedelia of Fixity is composed by Dan Walsh but truly comes to life through collective improvisation with other musicians. The project’s first self-titled album FIXITY was released on the Kantcope cassette Label in July 2016 and presents multi-tracked versions by Walsh of 7 new compositions. In August 2016 ‘FIXITY 2’ and ‘Live In What Used To Be A Church’ (with Emil Nerstrand-Saxophones, Kevin Terry-Guitar, James Fortune-Guitar, Declan O’Shea-Bass and Dan Walsh-Drums) were released via and further illustrated the diversity and experimentation inherent to the project through the solo produced and Live ensemble-based natures of each respective recording

The Things In The Room is the fourth release by Fixity. Recorded in Malmö on the 13th of February 2016 with a band made of up Dan Walsh on Drum Kit joined by Swedish Improvisers Tenor Saxophonist Emil Nerstrand (Brigaden/Heavy Water/The Nod), Guitarist Nils Andersson (Ljom/Ava) and bassist Fredrik Persson (Sista Bossen/The Good Morning Spider/Leo Kall/Cassus). Comprising of four pieces, each  transcendent performance was captured in one take with everyone in the same space. The Things In The Room was released in late 2016 by Penske Recordings on 2xLP and CD.