Percolator’s mix of hypnotic kraut techno and wall of shoegazing guitar drones has been compared to Swans with a leaning towards NEU!’s krautrock driven rhythms. Formed in Waterford in 2007 as a drum and guitar duo mainly influenced by the electro infused noise pop and shoegaze bands of the 80’s and 90’s, the band released a number of 7” singles and EPs. In 2012, having gone through several line-up changes, the current and longest lasting line-up was formed. Consisting of John ‘Spud’ Murphy (Bass, Synths), and founding members Eleanor Myler (Drums, vocals) and Ian Chestnutt (guitar vocals), the trio have spent the last 5 years transforming themselves into one of the most intriguing and melodically arresting bands in Ireland at the moment. Their debut album Sestra was released in April 2017 on Penske Recordings.

“The eight-track release is a masterclass in filtering the band’s brilliantly breakneck hybrid of Krautrock locked
patterns and submerged psych-pop. This is confident, carefully-crafted music, betraying a real respect of the sonic
imprint it bears with perfect cunning.” – The Thin Air